Magical London!

Hey gorgeous people and welcome back to my newly designed blog! As we are now in 2017; then what a better way to start than with a fresh new approach to my blog with a new look; with my new vision of life I hope to portray a little more about me and hopefully new adventures.

After a pretty rough few weeks – Friday saw a well deserved day off work which could only mean one thing and that was a day in London.  The day started in my lush gold sparkly ‘Keds’ and an early train to Paddington en-route to Excel for The Bike Show, London. Yes you may not all realise that I love bikes but with my fall last year saw my confidence knocked so I was hoping the show with my brother would give me my love for them back. A huge array of stands and exhibitors most definitely give me the buzz back for it and of course the obligatory free pen was an added bonus.

So what next… Well a trip back into the wonderous delight that is London and the love i have for the place was awaiting. I utterly adore London so much with the quirky side-streets, unique shops and out of this world restaurants and of course amazing shops! I realised how romantic and magical London actually is with a trip to Covent Garden having a browse around the market and I could not resist a visit to my fav beauty brand of Charlotte Tilbury and a great make-over by one of the stylists in-store which led to a new purchase (review to follow) and just great customer service.  Also a cheeky trip into a Swedish stationary shop called Kikki-K 🙂 What more could a girl want hey! After all of this and one very happy me was a great walk in the sun to Regents Street/Soho and yet more walking and just taking in the picturesque sights of London in all its beauty.

Delicious meal at Jamie’s Italian in Piccadilly followed, with a cheeky bottle of wine and yummy chocolate pudding. Out of this world!

After re-falling in love with London again; I most certainly want to visit more and take in the sights and sounds of this romantic and magical city that is known as London!  

Lots of love

xx Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

