By Far One of The Best Days of My Life…

Welcome back one and all to my world and wow what a week I have had this week to celebrate my birthday! Saturday 4th June I was fortunate enough to watch the spectacular English National Ballet perform Swan lake, at the historic Royal Albert Hall, this was a trip with my beautiful Mom which created memories for me as to when I used to perform ballet myself as a little girl :)…

True love triumphs over evil in this powerful story set to Tchaikovsky’s memorable score played by the English National Ballet Philharmonic. With 60 swans, stunning costumes and sensational lighting, this spectacular production was totally captivating.   With nowhere to hide, the dancers told the story of love, betrayal and forgiveness with an honest conviction.

The Royal Albert Hall was transformed into a magical lake (with the help of dry ice) for this performance, so combined with the world’s favourite ballet, in a sensational spectacle this in turn provided a touching intimacy. For me seeing 60 beautiful ballerinas in shimmering tutus, combined with the noise of pointe shoes on wooden floor, was truly mesmerising! 😊

So in review, this the most famous ballet of all time, for me the emerging swans from the misty lake was truly magical and impeccable. As for the white swans – well, watching 48 dancers, all in perfect alignment was quite simply an awesome sight and I must admit a tear or two was in my eye and I am sure all those watching within the Royal Albert Hall.

Personally, to top all this off I met the most loveliest couple which proves to me that true love does exist against all odds. 

xx Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

