Country Girl!

This month I was so lucky to attend the Country to Country (C2C) music Festival in London at the O2, with my new found love of Country Music, this by far exceeded my expectations and more. Most definitely one of the best concerts I have ever been too, with great acoustic music, great bands, marvellous vibe and everyone was there for the same reason and that’s their love of Country! 🙂 Yeehaa…

IMG_2956

The festival, now in it’s fourth year, also took place simultaneously in Glasgow and Dublin. On the Saturday, I was so lucky to see artists such as Carrie Underwood whom I absolutely adore, Little Big Town, Sam Hunt, Maddie & Tae, High Valley (great lads from Northern Canada) and many many many more.  I also have to say my highlight was meeting and listening to the lovely Charles Esten who plays the character Deacon Claybourne in the hit American ABC TV series ‘Nashville’ – wow lovely chap and such a nice guy.

I’m certainly no Country music expert but what I have learnt in such a short space of time is that the music is authentic, not forced and lyrics mean something to everyone and from the heart and this combines into songs that I love and adore.

All in all, attending Country to Country Festival was an eye-opening experience. I truly enjoyed every single minute and yes everyone, tickets have been booked already to attend all three days of the festival next year and I cannot wait.  Roll on March 2017 🙂

xx Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

